Thursday, January 19, 2012

Participate in the 1st Genealogy Idol Competition

You can participate in something that has never been done before! And you can do it from the comfort of your home.

At the RootsTech Conference this year, Legacy Family Tree is hosting a Genealogy Idol Competition. Four genealogists - two at RootsTech and two appearing virtually - will compete live to be the Genealogy Idol.  There will be three categories and the contestants will compete in each one.

You, as the audience, will get to vote to select who the winner is.  But you have to sign up for this because it is being done in the form of a webinar.  You can register for this February 2, 2012 webinar by CLICKING HERE!

Need another good reason to attend? Yours truly will be a contestant along with three other great participants - Elyse Doerflinger, Michael Hait and Elizabeth Clark.

Some come along, cheer us on and participate in the fun!

I hope to see you there!

Thursday, February 2, 2012.

3:45 PM Eastern (U.S.)
2:45 PM Central
1:45 PM Mountain
12:45 PM Pacific
8:45 PM GMT

1 comment:

  1. Best of luck and hope you are not voted off the island first (wrong reality show). I wish I could participate but evidently the arrangers don't care about people who actually work for a living. Thursday afternoon, my company likes me to be working and not webinaring. You'd think they have scheduled it at night. American Idol is at night.